Bien-mis

Bien-Mis {adj} – well dressed (people)

Dilemma! Go for the chop?

leave a comment »


I’m bored of my hair. We have a love/hate relationship which is usually kept under control by me keeping my mid brown mane long as possible and slightly messed up.  It pretty much looks after itself.  Yet occasionally, my reflection bores me silly and I have a desire to chop it all off and reinvent myself.  Thinking I will emerge from the salon looking younger, slimmer, more fashionable and generally looking like a model from Bazaar magazine.

In reality, I hate going to the hairdressers.  In fact I’ve only been twice in the last 10 years. I never seem to be able to successfully articulate what I want (maybe that’s because I never really know what I want).  And the experience leaves me feeling a combination of anxiety, self loathing at my new appearance and disappointed. Usually looking more Mick Jagger than Elizabeth. This is then followed by about 3 years of me growing out said hair do into the familiar long layered mermaid length locks.

Why am I considering putting myself through this again?? Strange 

 

Written by makebakeandsew

June 9, 2010 at 6:35 pm

Leave a Reply

