Bien-mis

Bien-Mis {adj} – well dressed (people)

Ankle Socks – only for the young and hip?

leave a comment »


Six pairs have been purchased. 2 grey pairs (light & dark shades), 1 khaki, 1 cream, 1 beige and my pride and joy, a crocheted peach pair from Hobbs. I have a selection of brogues, loafers and chunky heels to wear them with. So why can’t I actually bring myself to wear them yet??

I am of course, not talking about wearing them hidden  under a pair of jeans. I mean slouched with one of my million mini dresses and an oversized men’s jumper or blazer.  Oooo in fact, maybe even with my caramel city shorts.

But as I approach the last 6 weeks of my twenties I can’t help wondering if this is a trend for the young and incredibly hip and I may end up looking like an overgrown version of my 6 year old daughter. Sod it.  I’m not ready to hang up my ankle socks yet just because I’m nearly 30.  Nor my hot pants for that matter.

Written by makebakeandsew

March 3, 2010 at 7:49 pm

Leave a Reply

